Chapter I : Mana-Ish, the Arabian Delight

“I miss and long for Arabic Food”. Those words kept popping out of my head like some thought bubble over and over again when my friend donna mentioned this AUTHENTIC Arabic Restaurant located in Buendia.Ā i have been thinking about this restaurant ever since. and i have been building up my expectations based on her testimony of the place.

I grew up in Oman, a country in the middle east. Arabic cuisine has been my definition of Jollibee. ever since i transfered here in the Philippines for college, i have been in the constant search for a good and authentic arabic restaurant that could satisfy my palate, and my hunger for shawarma, falafel, Hummus and other arabic delights that reminds me of the place i grew to love throughout the years. i have not found the place, until two weeks ago, when my friends organized a dinner at this restaurant.

one of the awesomest hummus that i have ever tasted.

Mana-ish and more, a restaurant built around middle eastern authenticity, has given me the pleasure of experiencing and revisiting my second home with just one bite of hummus on a pita. i remember telling donna that i instantly fell in love with the place with just one bite. the place reminded me of my usual hangout places in oman, the ambiance also offered the same kind of experience that i have when i enter the usual arabic restaurant back home. and the food is at par, if not better than the ordinary cuisine that i have had the pleasure of experiencing back home.

for 350 pesos, you and your barkada can enjoy this shawarma masterpiece. i enjoyed this meal more because of the pickles that were included in the platter. rarely do i come across shawarma joints that includes pickles in their serving.

Mana-ish also gives you the authentic feel of an arabic restaurant, complete with the music from the far east, and the photos of celebrities only known to fans of arabic television. the display of shisha was a good touch to the very homy feel that mana-ish gives to its customers.

Mana-Ish from the outside

Shisha and reviews

the food is great, the place is superb and the experience is excellent!

i thank you, mana-ish for the very affordable flight back home. your place is one of a kind! shukran Mana-ish and more!

— Behind thick Framed notes:

1. Shawarma Photo grabbed from Mana-ish and more Facebook Fan Page
2. other photos taken by me, using donna’s camera
3. Visit or call Manaish at the info provided:
#20 Jupiter Street, Brgy. Bel Air
Makati City
896-6262
501-5298

18 Comments

Filed under Book 2 : The Quest, Food

18 responses to “Chapter I : Mana-Ish, the Arabian Delight

  1. Ay, natempt ako kumain ng bongga rito. That shawarma with pickles I think is a great combo! I love pickles in everything!!!

  2. Hummus! And the shawarma looks gooooood…

  3. sarap sobra! haha if you go to the seminar, we could have dinner there after! hahahaha šŸ™‚

  4. Danes, it is good! haha try it sometime! and the owner is really nice. their hummus is really good! we ordered two! haha

  5. Wow! Nagutom ako dito. The foods look really good! šŸ™‚

  6. Looks good šŸ™‚ I wonder if they have a branch here in Cebu? I think its worth a try.

  7. Simo’t Sarap na babalik-balikan.

  8. Let’s Mana-ish again! Next week? šŸ™‚ I miss you guys!

  9. @choy haha oo nga men, simot na simot ang shawarma plate at ung hummus bowl!

    @donna – gusto ko nga this friday e. my company has a seminar sa intercon, might go there after! hahaha

  10. ‘Di kasi ako napapadpad sa area na yan e. But I’ll keep it in mind šŸ˜€

    You should TOTALLY change your FB profile to your picture in this post nyahaha

  11. thanks for the tip FC. i’ve been looking for a good arabian place lately. kakasawa yung mga na sa mall. hehe

  12. believe me my friend, this is nothing compared to those restos offered sa mall. they bank and promise on authenticity, both in experience and taste! haha Helios invasion dapat soon!

  13. HUUUUU, can we Mana-ish this weekend?

  14. Never been here. But the food from ur photos sure looks great!

  15. Pingback: For the Love of Middle Eastern Cuisine «

Leave a Reply

