Chapter XII : Ventus

two to three months ago, after the Spyder Surge, my wish to own a bike has intensified. i have always liked biking, i remember owning a mountain bike before when i was in high school, but it was stolen from the flat that we lived in at muscat.

Three days ago, my new mountain bike (which i callΒ Ventus) has arrived. it is a 26er Cannondale Trail 5 – and i simply love it!
i took it out for a test ride with my officemates around kapitolyo and back, then brought it home.

Earlier today, i brought Ventus to the Fort to test his mettle. it was a fun ride amidst all the ascents from signal to heritage up until fort bonifacio. it was a steady ride even though cars have been hastily passing by. i even had an encounter wherein a truck passed by so fast, that i felt i was given a pull towards my descend to mckinley.

after the many roads traveled at Fort, i decided to go to the office, since our team has work today (FUN!). but somewhere along the san joaquin and pasig bridge – my right pedal detached from my entire bike – making me fall (for the very first time) to the pavement. i obtained a small scratch on my left leg, and my head would have hit the pavement had it not been for my mtb helmet Aero. * i swear, as soon as i recovered from the fall, a fast car rushed through almost instantly. – which led me to think what could have happened if i had not recovered fast.*

after arriving to the office (scarred, tired, and a bit miffed!), i decided to bring the bike to All Terra-Libis to have it fixed! their crew was so helpful that they did everything they can to ensure that i’ll be able to bike tonight with my officemates. they even went the extra mile by giving me water while i wait, and hailing a cab for my return trip back to the office.

now my bike, ventus, is as good as new, thanks to the awesome guys at All Terra! we are all set to go for the night ride later on!

Here’s to many more adventures with you Ventus!

—- Behind Thick Framed Notes
1. All my Cycling Apparel and Gear are from Spyder Philippines (Like them now, and follow them (@teamspyder) for awesome product infos, and promos.)

2. Like All Terra for bikes, and parts that you may need to enhance your biking performance.

5 Comments

Filed under Adventurers' Notes, Book 2 : The Quest

5 responses to “Chapter XII : Ventus

  1. Wow, you’re using your bike as a mean of transportation to your workplace? I envy you… Such a remarkable and economic way of saving money and the environment πŸ™‚

  2. this is one for the biker. I wished I can learn to appreciate biking more than its elementary elementals haha. Great post Francis πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

